Asian Cuisine · Drinks

Papaya Milkshake

It didn’t dawn on me until I started cooking that I could recreate the taste of one of my favorite drinks from the Taiwanese night market in my own kitchen (thankfully not the smell of the streets!) I must be slow – very slow.

Ingredients

2.5 cups fresh papaya chunks (skin and seeds removed)
1 cup milk
8 standard ice cube tray pieces (probably about a cupful of ice)
1 tbs sugar/splenda (only add sugar if your papaya isn’t super ripe)

Directions

Blend for about 15-20 seconds. Voila – done! Adjust accordingly if you prefer your shakes more liqiudy or thick.

One thought on “Papaya Milkshake

  1. Hell yes. I normally do banana+chocolate milkshakes, but papaya milkshakes are good too. My girlfriend loves avocado milkshakes; I don’t.

Leave a Reply

